RSS

State Fair

15 Oct

I want to start out by dedicating this post to my Aunt Donna who joined her heavenly Father at end of September.  Early on in the summer When i was in Kansas visiting we talking about State Fairs and I was telling her how I was going to go to  Minnesota State Fair in End of August.  She said ” Andrew if you go make sure you have a pronto pup. It was always one our traditions when we went to the state fair.”

So I made sure I had one and took lots of pictures

On August 24 I went to the State fair with Chad and Ruth Whipple with their kids; Isabella, Piper, AJ and TJ.  We also joined by Amy Putnam.

The Minnesota state fair is known for things on a stick and things deep-fried,

In honor of my Aunt Donna I ate a pronto pup.

My First pronto Pup is just for u Aunt Donna

Here I am eating my first Pronto Pup in your Honor Aunt Donna.

Just a quick look at how busy the State Fair was when we went.

According to my tour guides (Ruth and Chad and Amy) when at the state fair u have to go down the giant slide. Unfortunately there is no picture but next year I will be sure take one.

Then we had roasted corn like we have in Africa well sort of not near as good but pretty close.

Ruth Eating the roasted corn.

Then we had my favorite the deep-fried cheese curds.

I am eating deep-fried cheese curds. They were so good and yet so bad for me.

We then went and Bella had a huge bad of popcorn. Dad this would be your favorite at the fair i am guessing.

Dad doesn’t that look good.

Then as it was getting dark we saw a french crepery (SP) and immediately thought of you Melissa .

I doubt they were as good as in France. We didn’t try them so they could very well have been.

Then we got what the State is very famous for. Sweet Martha Cookies.

It is so full u have to eat like 20 just to be able to close the lid.

Then I had a giant turkey leg and what is called Putin, a Canadian delicacy. It was good but a little overboard. It has fries deep-fried cheese curds with gravy poured over it. Wow a little much.

The turkey leg or should I say turkey club.

This is Putin good but too much food especially after all the other food.

So this was my day at the state fair. It was so much fun I cannot wait to go back next year.  The next day when I was working out with my personal trainer I regretted  eating all that bad food,but I would do it all in a heartbeat. It was so much fun and such good food. Thanks Whipple and Amy for such a good time.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “State Fair

  1. melissa dorsch

    October 15, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    Looks like a lot of fun! so fun to see pictures of you! I miss you!

     
  2. Marcy Dorsch

    October 17, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    Wow, what a lot of interesting food to eat. It looks like you tried a lot of it. Loved seeing the pictures. Miss you a lot.

     
  3. Amy

    October 17, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    It was super fun to hang with you at the fair! Already looking forward to next year!

     

Leave a comment