RSS

Like Father Like Son

19 Jun

Happy Fathers Day DAD

Every father want a son and you got one dad.

A fathers proudest moment..... a son

Dad I am so thankful for how you would always hang out with me. You have been a great father. I have learned so much from you. I am going to share some of my favorite memories with you.

I will always  remember that when ever we were up at  Grandpa and Grandma’s Dorsch place we would go in the ditch and make a lake with a river with the tonka toy trucks. That was awesome thanks for doing that with me.

Lake and river building

Then one of my favorite memories is all te trips that we took up-country whether  it was in C.A.R. or Burkina Faso. Those will be times that I never will forget.

One of the many nights up-country

Then there was the day that every son dreams of the day he is taller than his dad. I became taller than my dad my senior year of high school. I was so happy because then i could say i was the tallest in the family.

I am taller than my dad by just a little bit.

Then there are other things that I have inherited from you dad. Like my ability to tell jokes and laugh and no one join in the laughter and then as i showed a few post earlier my ability to make up songs to a tune. I love u very much and am thankful that you are my dad you are the best Dad and you have tried to lead me in a godly way thank you.

I will beat you someday Dad

I see the resemblance between us.

Happy Fathers Day Dad. I love you very much.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Like Father Like Son

  1. Lindsay

    June 19, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    Andrew, you leave the sweetest posts. You put me to shame. Where did you get those pictures? They are perfect!

     
    • Andrew Dorsch

      June 19, 2011 at 7:54 pm

      I got them form mom. She scanned and sent them to me.

       
  2. Marcy Dorsch

    June 19, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Great post–you make us proud.

     
  3. Tom DORSCH

    June 19, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Chieny, that was a very meaningful blog post and did my heart good. I am SO proud of you and how you’re doing. The memories are great and so are the pictures. Have a great start to your week and may “joy made full” be yours! You are loved.

    DAD

     
  4. Erika

    June 20, 2011 at 12:19 am

    You are so sweet….totally made me cry!!!

     

Leave a comment